< City Council | City of Marlow | Official Web Site

City Council

The Council of the City of Marlow shall consist of one (1) council member from each ward of the city and one (1) mayor at large. The members meet at least monthly, governing the policies of the city

Mayor – Brad Boles (through 2018)

Ward I – Joe Graham (through 2016)

Ward II – Danny Glover (through 2017)

Ward III – Jeff Prater (through 2018)

Ward IV – Brian Webb (through 2016)

According to the City of Marlow Ordinances, the filing period for the Mayor or city council seat shall begin on the first Monday of December at eight o'clock (8:00) A.M. and shall continue for a period of three (3) days through Wednesday at five o'clock (5:00) P.M. (Ord. 384, 8-30-2005). Filing is handled by the Stephens County Election Board, located inside the courthouse.

Only qualified electors of the city who are at least twenty five (25) years of age, who are not in litigation with the city nor in arrears for city taxes when elected, and who have been for one year next preceding the date of election, bona fide residents and property tax payers of the city or territory annexed to the city, shall be qualified for the offices of mayor and council member. Council members from the wards shall also be residents of their respective wards.

A primary election shall be held on the second Tuesday in February, except that, in a presidential primary year, the February primary election shall be held on the same date in February as the presidential preferential primary election (currently held on the first Tuesday of February). (Ord. 384, 8-30-2005). A general election shall be held on the first Tuesday in April. (Ord. 384, 8-30-2005).

Marlow Municipal Authority

The Marlow Municipal Authority is a seven-member board comprised of the five council members, and includes two council-appointed trustees. The MMA oversees the operation of the enterprise funds of the City of Marlow, and serves as the financial vehicle of city operations.

Trustee – David Murch

Trustee – Tom Wheat